The Decemberist

Hello everyone, and in case you’re wondering what or who is the Decemberist, you’ve come to the right place. While I’m keeping my full name to myself, you might like to know that I’m currently (as of 2012) 25 years old, having graduated from Dartmouth a few years ago.

I have a somewhat interesting background; I’m a British-man and a Brazilian man. I was born in London because my parents live there, but I have a quite strong Brazilian heritage (both my parents are Brazilian) and because of that I spend most of my time either in my apartment in São Paulo, Brazil or in my loft in London. That is, when I’m not travelling, which is just my favorite thing to do, at any time.

I’ve been wanting to do a blog for a short while but now have finally gotten to it, and will be blogging a little about everything that interests me. That is, mainly lifestyle and style, with some photography, travelling, the occasional politics, health and technology.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you have  good time in the Decemberist.

P.S: That is, because December is my favorite month of the year (in London, because Brazilian Decembers are hellishly hot).

– Charlie a.k.a (from now on) the Decemberist.

